Home

img_1050Beau Binning’s journey to physical fitness and  a sculpted  physique                                

by Chuck Signs

Beau Binning has the body many guys
would love to have: strong, toned, ripped.

Getting there wasn’t easy. Now he wants to guide others to achieve their own bodybuilding goals through his website, realprogression.com.

Binning is a 2016 graduate of Storm Lake High School. Not attracted to team sports, Binning focused on music. “I’ve always had a passion for music. I’m a good drummer.” He was in jazz band, pep band, marching band and drum line.

For several years Binning didn’t like how his body looked and he finally found the confidence to do something about it.

“A lot of it has to do with my childhood. I felt weak and I got picked on a lot. I wasn’t happy with the way I looked. I was chubby with small arms and small legs. I really didn’t take action to do anything about that until midway through high school.

“I tried many things. I tried working out, but never stuck to it so I never saw results. I decided one day I’m going write out this six-day routine and just train, train, train, eat, eat, eat and go crazy. Do what it takes,” said Binning, son of Chip Binning and Stephanie Krauth.

“About six months went by and my strength had gone up immensely, more than I ever thought I could do. That surprised me. ‘Wow, I’m seeing results so I must be doing something right.’beau-binning-transformation

“Another six months went by and I was still putting on size. I went from about 140 pounds to 175 pounds in a year strictly from training and eating a lot of clean food. I was so motivated by what I has already done that I knew stopping wasn’t an option.

“I was amazed that I had so much control over my life that I could make that change by myself. Then I wanted to perfect it. I wasn’t happy where I was and I never am. I’m thankful, but never satisfied. That’s kind of my mentality and it’s what keeps me going.”

He started the next step and went on to the next steps after that.

“In my second year of lifting I focused on individual muscles. I took a nutrition course and learned a lot about nutrition. I learned about my body and what foods work best for me for strength and how to put on muscle mass.

“I’m still perfecting this art of building myself in the ideal way. It’s amazing because I know everybody has the power to do that, to build whatever body they want to build, to build whatever they want out of life. They just have to have the motivation to do it and stick with it. The key is consistency.

“It’s not something you can just do. You can’t hand someone a pencil and expect them to draw a masterpiece. It doesn’t work like that. They need to practice and work on their technique. It’s the same way with this. It takes a long time. You have to know what you are doing and stay consistent. Then you will receive your end result.”

Binning is dedicated to further improving his body.

“I’m still going through trial and error. I believe it’s a lifelong thing. As my body develops I will react to different things. I already react to different foods in different ways.

“My goal is to have a nice overall physique. It takes time.” He is considering underwear modeling and competing in bodybuilding contests.

Binning started his college studies in 2016 at the University of Northern Iowa. He is balancing academic studies with his continuing passion for helping people achieve their own fitness and bodybuilding goals.

He remembers the first times that guys told him how much they admired his bodybuilding accomplishments and asked for advice for improving their body.

“I had a lot of pride in the work that I had done and it’s a confidence booster hearing that from someone noticing my hard work and wanting to know how they could do the same thing. It’s almost inspirational,” Binning said. That led to his starting the motivational realprogression.com.

“I didn’t have enough self confidence starting out, thinking that I could never achieve any kind of physique. I thought it was all drugs and lies because the fitness industry is full of that. After I figured out that it is possible to do it, that you just have to focus on what you’re doing, be really consistent and not make excuses, I wanted to share that with people.

“Once I motivated myself I realized nobody should have any reason not to be motivated. Anyone can do it. Anyone can change themselves. I wanted to share that message.

“I’m a happier person now that I discovered this about myself and I take pride in helping other people.”

For more information about Beau, visit realprogression.com, which offers free training, lifestyle and nutrition advice. Also, go to 2 Year Transformation Beau Binning for his You Tube video.

Leave a Reply

